Saturday, May 26, 2012

Coca-Cola 600 NASCAR HotPass Lineup

Ride Along with Stewart, Biffle, Johnson and Earnhardt at Charlotte on DIRECTV 

Event:          Coca-Cola 600
Previous Winner:   Kevin Harvick (beat David Ragan by .703 of a second on May 29, 2011) 
Track:     Charlotte (N.C.) Raceway 
Date / Time:    Sunday, May 27, at 6 p.m. EDT 
Track:     Charlotte (N.C.) Motor Speedway 
Configuration:    1.5-mile oval (400 laps = 600 miles) 
Banking in Turns:   24 degrees 
Banking on Frontstretch:   5 degrees 
Banking on Backstretch:   5 degrees 
Frontstretch:    1,980 feet 
Backstretch:    1,500 feet 
First Sprint Cup Series Race:  June 19, 1960 – World 600 (Winner – Joe Lee Johnson) 
Grandstand Seating Capacity:  140,000 

NASCAR HOTPASS on DIRECTV is back, and it’s FREE to all DIRECTV customers. Four dedicated driver channels offering viewers multiple camera angles, real-time statistics and audio of the network broadcast augmented by live communication between the drivers and their pit crews are available for all 36 points-paying races during the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season. 

The NASCAR HOTPASS lineup for the Aaron’s 499 at Talladega (Ala.) Superspeedway is as follows:   

DIRECTV Channel 795 Tony Stewart and the No. 14 Office Depot / Mobil 1 Chevrolet team of Stewart-Haas Racing.

DIRECTV Channel 796:  Greg Biffle and the No. 16 Fastenal Ford team of Roush Fenway Racing.

DIRECTV Channel 797: Jimmie Johnson and the No. 48 Lowe’s Patriotic Chevrolet team of Hendrick Motorsports. 

DIRECTV Channel 798Dale Earnhardt Jr., and the No. 88 National Guard An American Salute / Diet Mountain Dew Chevrolet team of Hendrick Motorsports.

NASCAR HOTPASS is available free to all DIRECTV customers. More information is available at  

TrueSpeed Communications Press Release

No comments:

Post a Comment