Thursday, December 8, 2011

Home Depot College Football Award Winners

Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award, Nation’s Best Quarterback, Robert Griffin III Alabama  

The Rimington Award, Most Outstanding Center, David Molk  Michigan 

Chuck Bednarik Defensive Player of the Year Award to Tyrann Mathieu LSU

The John Mackey Award Most Outstanding Tight End, Dwayne Allen  Clemson

Ray Guy Award, Nation’s Most Outstanding Punter, Ryan Allen  Louisiana Tech

Biletnikoff Award, Nation’s Most Outstanding Receiver, Justin Blackmon Oklahoma State

Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award,Nation’s Most Outstanding Placekicker, Randy Bullock Texas A&M

2011 Walter Camp Player of the Year, Andrew Luck. Stanford

Maxwell Award, College Player of the Year, Andrew Luck, Stanford

Outland Trophy, Nation’s Most Outstanding Interior Lineman, Barrett Jones, Alabama

Jim Thorpe Award, Nation’s Most Outstanding Defensive Back, Morris Claiborne LSU

Doak Walker Award, Nation’s Most Outstanding Running Back, Trent Richardson Aabama

Home Depot College Coach of the Year Award, Les Miles, LSU

The University of Alabama football team was announced as this year’s recipient of the Disney Sports Spirit Award, given annually to the most inspirational figure or team in college football. Alabama was selected for its extraordinary efforts to help aid and rebuild the western Alabama region following last spring’s devastating tornado. Long snapper Carson Tinker, who lost his girlfriend Ashley Harrison in the storm, accepted the award on behalf of the team at the award show.

No comments:

Post a Comment