Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Biffle Selected as Fourth Quarter NMPA Speedway Motorsports Spirit Winner

Members of the National Motorsports Press Association have selected NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Greg Biffle as the fourth quarter winner of the NMPA Speedway Motorsports Spirit Award.

The award is designed to recognize character and achievement in the face of adversity, sportsmanship and contributions to motorsports. Each year, quarterly winners are selected, and an overall winner is determined by a vote of the National Motorsports Press Association membership.

Biffle teamed with several partners to provide Charlotte-area children the opportunity to receive free dental care during the October race weekend at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The Give Kids A Smile program was aimed at helping more than 200 young fans.

Also receiving votes were: Dale Earnhardt, Jr., Kevin Harvick, Juan Pablo Montoya and Ryan Newman.

JTG Daugherty Racing won the award in the first quarter, Jamie McMurray was honored in the second quarter and Jeff Gordon took the honor in the third quarter.


No comments:

Post a Comment