Thursday, November 10, 2011

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Team Test Set For Daytona

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series teams will test at Daytona International Speedway in an effort to evaluate and prepare aerodynamic baseline packages for the January 12-14, 2012 Preseason Thunder Test at Daytona international Speedway.

Tuesday, Nov. 15. Teams will be on track from 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. (ET) and the Daytona Media Center will open at 8 a.m. (ET). The NASCAR Sprint Cup garage will open at 8 a.m. (ET). There is a 30-minute lunch break scheduled from 1-1:30 p.m. (ET).

Teams scheduled to participate include: Hendrick Motorsports (two cars with drivers Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Aric Almirola); Roush Fenway Racing (two cars with drivers David Ragan and Marcos Ambrose); Joe Gibbs Racing (one car with driver Joey Logano), Michael Waltrip Racing (one car with driver Martin Truex Jr.), and NEMCO Motorsports (one car with driver Joe Nemechek).

Nascar Media Press Release

No comments:

Post a Comment