Thursday, July 26, 2012

NASCAR Driver Press Conference Schedule - Indianapolis

Press Conference Schedule, Indianapolis

NASCAR schedules driver press conferences at every race weekend event. These normally include the Top 12 drivers in championship points in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, along with other drivers of note. The press conferences will last approximately 15 minutes each and may be viewed at Times listed are local time.

Thursday, July 26:

3 p.m. – Chip Ganassi (team owner), Juan Pablo MontoyaJamie McMurrayScott PruettMemo Rojas – Press Conference Room

5 p.m. – GRAND-AM’s Paul Tracy and Eliseo Salazar – Press Conference Room

5:15 p.m. – Elliott Sadler (No. 2 One Main Financial Chevrolet in the NASCAR Nationwide Series) – Press Conference Room

5:30 p.m. – Danica Patrick (No. 7 Chevrolet in the NASCAR Nationwide Series) – Press Conference Room

5:45 p.m. – Richard Childress (team owner), Austin DillonTy Dillon – Press Conference Room

6:05 p.m. – Paul Menard (No. 27 Menards/Nibco Chevrolet, 2011 Brickyard 400 winner) – Hauler Parade

Saturday, July 28:

7:45 a.m. – Jimmie Johnson (No. 48 Lowe’s/Kobalt Tools Chevrolet, 4th in points/2 wins) – Press Conference Room

8 a.m. – Kevin Harvick (No. 29 Jimmy Johns Chevrolet, 6th in points/ 0 wins) - #29 hauler

9:45 a.m. – Carl Edwards (No. 99 Fastenal Ford, 11th in points/0 wins) - #99 hauler

12:30 p.m. – Greg Biffle (No. 16 3M Ford, 3rd in points/1 win) - #16 hauler

12:45 p.m. – Trevor Bayne (No. 21 Motorcraft/Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center Ford) and NASCAR Hall of Famer Leonard Wood– Press Conference Room

1 p.m. – Dale Earnhardt Jr. (No. 88 AMP Energy/National Guard Chevrolet, 2nd in points/1 win) – Press Conference Room

1:15 p.m. – Jeff Gordon (No. 24 Drive To End Hunger Chevrolet, 17th in points/0 wins) – Press Conference Room

1:30 p.m. – Matt Kenseth (No. 17 5th/3rd Ford, 1st in points1 win) – Press Conference Room

Note: Tony Stewart (No. 14 Mobil 1/Office Depot Chevrolet, 7th in points/3 wins) & Ryan Newman (No. 39 Quicken Loans Chevrolet, 14th in points/1 win) will be available in the media bullpen following qualifying (begins at 2:10 p.m.)

Note: Denny Hamlin (No. 11 FedEx Express Toyota, 5th in points/2 wins) will be available in the media bullpen following Nationwide Series qualifying (begins at 12:35 p.m.)


No comments:

Post a Comment