Sunday, July 28, 2013

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Post-Race Fast Facts - Indianapolis

Ryan Newman won the 20th Annual Crown Royal Presents The Samuel Deeds 400 at The Brickyard Powered by, his 17th victory in 424 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races. This is his first victory and ninth top-10 finish in 2013. His last victory came at Martinsville on April 1, 2012.This is his first victory and third top-10 finish in 13 races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.Newman becomes the third driver to win from the Coors Light Pole at Indianapolis, joining Kevin Harvick (2003) and Jimmie Johnson (2008).Jimmie Johnson (second) posted his sixth top-10 finish in 12 races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. It is his 14th top-10 finish in 2013.Kasey Kahne (third) posted his fifth top-10 finish in ten races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Chevrolet has now won 11 consecutive NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Jimmie Johnson leads the point standings by 75 points over Clint Bowyer. 

1 comment:

  1. Nascar Pocono 400 Sprint Cup Race Live Here
    Venue: at Pocono Raceway in Blakeslee, US
    Date 8 June 2014
    Timing: 1:00 p.m. EDT
    Live Coverage