Wednesday, August 8, 2012

NASCAR Driver Press Conference Schedule - Watkins Glen

Press Conference Schedule, Watkins Glen

NASCAR schedules driver press conferences at every race weekend event. These normally include the Top 12 drivers in championship points in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, along with other drivers of note. The press conferences will last approximately 15 minutes each and may be viewed at Times listed are local time.

Friday, August 10: 
10:45 a.m. – Matt Kenseth (No. 17 Ford EcoBoost Ford), 2nd in points/1 win – Media Center

10:45 a.m. – Juan Pablo Montoya (No. 42 Target Chevrolet), 21st in points/0 wins) – #42 hauler

11 a.m. – Jimmie Johnson (No. Lowe’s/Cortez Silver Chevrolet), 4th in points/3 wins – Media Center

11:15 a.m. – Dale Earnhardt Jr. (No. 88 National Guard/Diet Mountain Dew), 1st in points/1 win – Media Center

1:50 p.m. – Tony Stewart (No14 Office Depot/Mobil 1 Chevrolet), 6th in points/3 wins – #14 hauler

2:10 p.m. – Greg Biffle (No. 16 3M Ford), 3rd in points/1 win – #16 hauler

2:15 p.m. – Clint Bowyer (No. 15 5-Hour Energy Toyota), 10th in points/1 win – Media Center

2:30 p.m. – Martin Truex Jr. (No. 56 NAPA Auto Parts Toyota), 5th in points/0 wins – Media Center

2:45 p.m. – Jeff Gordon (No. 24 Drive To End Hunger Chevrolet), 13th in points/1 win – Media Center

3 p.m. – Marcos Ambrose (No. 9 Stanley Ford), 18th in points/0 wins/defending race winner – Media Center

4:30 p.m. – Danica Patrick (No. 7 Chevrolet in the NASCAR Nationwide Series) & Ron Fellows (No. 5 Canadian Tire Chevrolet in the NASCAR Nationwide Series) – Media Center

5:35 p.m. – Carl Edwards (No. 99 Fastenal Ford), 12th in points/0 wins – Media Center


No comments:

Post a Comment